AIS banner

Endorsed Universities

ACTSA

Australian Catholic University

Ceran Nilsen

Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer

Ph: 07 36237810

Email: Ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au

Address: 1100 Nudgee Road, Banyo, QLD 4014

Australian National University

Julie Harrison
Manager, Access and Inclusion
Division of Student Life
24 Copland Building, Acton access.inclusion@anu.edu.au
Ph: 02 6125 5036

Secondary contact

Sue Hancock
Student Access and Success Officer,
Access, Inclusion and Wellbeing 
24 Copland Building, Acton accessinclusion@anu.edu.au
Ph: 02 6125 5306

University of Canberra

Student Welfare and Support Officer
EliteAthlete@canberra.edu.au
Ph: 02 6206 8841

Secondary contact:

Faith Maddalena
Manager, Inclusion and Welfare
faith.maddalena@canberra.edu.au
Ph: 02 6201 5233

Flinders University

David Roberts
Project Officer, Office of Student Recruitment
d.roberts@flinders.edu.au
Ph: 08 8201 2832

The University of Adelaide

Colleen Lewig
Student Support Services
ADELAIDE SA 5005
colleen.lewig@adelaide.edu.au
Ph: 08 8303 5663

The University of South Australia

Allan Tabor
Deputy Director Academic Services
101 Currie St
GPO Box 2471
ADELAIDE 5000
allan.tabor@unisa.edu.au
Ph: 08 8302 2624

Cassie Voigt
Student and Academic Services
101 Currie St
GPO Box 2471
ADELAIDE 5000
cassie.voigt@unisa.edu.au
Ph: 8302 1179

NSWVIC

Australian Catholic University

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer
Ph: 07 36237810
Email: Ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au
Address: 1100 Nudgee Road, Banyo, QLD 4014

Australian College of Physical Education

Michael McKnight
Sport and Recreation Coordinator
10 Parkview Drive
Sydney Olympic Park  NSW  2127
mmcknight@acpe.edu.au
Ph: 02 8061 2736

Charles Sturt University

Gemma Carey
Elite Athlete and Sport Officer
eliteathletes@csu.edu.au
gcarey@csu.edu.au

T: 02 6933 4466

Niklaus Granger
Manager, Student Engagement
Orange and Dubbo
eliteathletes@csu.edu.au
Ph: 02 636 57680
T: 02 636 57837

Macquarie University

Glenn Warry
Macquarie University Sport and Recreation Inc
PO Box 9, Locked Bag 3500
NORTH RYDE  NSW 1670
glenn.warry@musa.mq.edu.au
Ph: 02 98509280

Newcastle University

Andrew Yapp
Campus Programs Manager and Elite Athlete Support Officer
Th Forum Sports and Aquatic Centre
University Drive, Callaghan NSW 2308
andrew.yapp@theforum.org.au
Ph: 02 4921 6962

Notre Dame

Sydney Campus
Nic Zumaran
Assistant Manager, Student Services
nic.zumaran@nd.edu.au
Ph: 02 8204 4148

Bronwen Jones
Manager of Student Life
Student Services
Bronwen.jones@nd.edu.au
Ph: 02 8204 4429

Southern Cross University

Dave Graham
Sports Officer
dave.graham@scu.edu.au
Ph: 02 66203818

The University of New England

David Schmude
Executive Director
Sport UNE
University of New England
Armidale NSW
david.schmude@une.edu.au
Ph: 02 6773 5185

The University of New South Wales

Helen Bryson
Elite Athlete Program and Sports Scholarships UNSW Scholarships Office
UNSW   Sydney NSW   2052
h.bryson@unsw.edu.au
Ph: 02 9385 5725

University of Technology Sydney

Aimee Purcell
Sport and Recreation Manager
UTS Union Ltd
University of Technology - Sydney
PO Box 3210
BROADWAY  NSW  2007
aimee.purcell@uts.edu.au
Ph: 02 9514 2832

Secondary contact:

Rachael Simmons
EAP Officer
University of Technology - Sydney
PO Box 3210
BROADWAY  NSW  2007
Rachael.Simmons@uts.edu.au
Ph: 02 9514 2832

University of Western Sydney

Paul Clarke
Sport & Community Services Manager
Western Sydney University
PO Box 901
Kingswood NSW 2747
p.clarke@westernsydney.edu.au
Ph: 02 4620 3686

Secondary Contact:

Brendan Hoey
Sports Services Officer
Western Sydney University
PO Box 901
Kingswood NSW 2747
b.hoey@westernsydney.edu.au
Ph: 02 4620 3395

University of Wollongong

Chi Him Kong
Uni Active | UOW Pulse Ltd
University of Wollongong
ckong@uow.edu.au
Ph: 02 4221 4986

Secondary contact
Jaime Hart
Uni Active | UOW Pulse Ltd
University of Wollongong - Sport and Operations Manager
jaime@uow.edu.au
Ph: 02 4221 3727

Deakin University

Jack Duke
Elite Sports Precinct Coordinator
jack.duke@deakin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9244 3732; 0438 712 324

LaTrobe

Renee Frizzell
Sport Development Officer
La Trobe University
MELBOURNE CAMPUS VIC 3086
r.frizzell@latrobe.edu.auPh: 03 9479 1687


Monash University

Elana Pose
Program Leader
Team Monash
elana.pose@monash.edu
Ph: 03 9905 9364

Open Universities Australia

Rhys James Corporate Markets Manager
rhys.james@open.edu.au
Ph: 03 8628 2525

Secondary Contact:
Student Advisors
corporate@open.edu.au
Ph: 1300 513 044
Please quote the elite athlete client code EL1100609001

RMIT

Sally Tanner Senior Coordinator, Sport and Recreation
Link Sport and Recreation
Building 8 level 3
360 Swanston St Melb 3000
sally.tanner@rmit.edu.au
Ph: 03 9925 2446

Swinburne University of Technology

Andreana Newson Manager Assessments and Progression
Swinburne Place West
Wakefield St, Hawthorn 3122
anewson@swin.edu.au
Ph: 03 9214 8263

Australian Catholic University

Dr Cameron Wilson School of Exercise Science
115 Victoria Parade
FITZROY  VIC  3065
cameron.wilson@acu.edu.au
Ph: 03 9953 3419

The University of Melbourne 

Brendan Parnell Elite Athlete Coordinator
Brendan.parnell@unimelb.edu.au
Ph: 03 9035 3626

Victoria University

Scott Cashmere Sport Services Manager
PO Box 14428
MELBORNE VIC 8001
scott.cashmere@vu.edu.au
Ph: 03 9919 4433


Federation University 

Jason Slater
Coordinator, Student Engagement
jason.slater@federation.edu.au
Ph: 03 5327 6642
M: 0438 891 48

QLDWA

Australian Catholic University

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer
Ph: 07 36237810
Email: Ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au
Address: 1100 Nudgee Road, Banyo, QLD 4014

Bond University

Jackie Parra
Sport and Programs Manager,  Bond Sport
jparra@bond.edu.au
Ph: 07 5595 4001


Central Queensland University

Dr Aaron Scanlan
School of Medical and Applied Sciences
Exercise and Sport Sciences
Bruce Highway
ROCKHAMPTON  QLD  4702
a.scanlan@cqu.edu.au

Griffith University

Naomi McCarthy
Manager Griffith Sports College
n.mccarthy@griffith.edu.au
Ph: 0466 500 518

Duncan Free
Director Griffith Sports College
d.free@griffith.edu.au
Ph: 0411 801 622

J Wells
Griffith Sports College
Gold Coast Campus
j.wells@griffith.edu.au

James Cook University

Cairns Campus
Dr Glen Deakin
Deputy Director
Sport and Exercise Science
Building A2; Room 022B
Ph: (07) 4232 1610
glen.deakin@jcu.edu.au

Townsville Campus
Wade Sinclair
Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Science
Building 43: Room 124
wade.sinclair@jcu.edu.au
Ph: 07 4781 6066

Queensland University of Technology

Alison Thomson
Career Counsellor
alison.thomson@qut.edu.au
Ph: 07 3138 2649

Jasmin Henery
Careers Administration Officer
eliteathletes@qut.edu.au
Ph: 07 3138 2649

The University of Queensland

Jaime Krol
Elite Athlete Program Coordinator
JaimeK@uqsport.com.au
Ph: 07 3443 2439

Emily Burrows
Elite Athlete Personal Development
emilyb@uqsport.com.au
Ph: 07 3346 6243

Dr Steven Rynne
School of Human Movement Studies
St Lucia Qld 4072
s.rynne@uq.edu.au
Ph: 07 3346 9977

Cameron Whiting
Academy Manager, UQ Sport
CameronW@uqsport.com.au
Ph: 07 3346 4404

University of Southern Queensland

Jason Steinhardt
Student Relationship Officer
Student and Communities Division
TOOWOOMBA  QLD  4350
Jason.Steinhardt@usq.edu.au or
eliteathlete@usq.edu.au
Ph: 07 4687 5716

University of the Sunshine Coast

Tania Stevenson 
Coordinator, High Performance Student Program 
University of the Sunshine Coast
MAROOCHYDORE DC  QLD  4558
TStevens@usc.edu.au
Ph: 07 5430 1210

Curtin University

Ben Edmondson Elite Athlete Coordinator
GPO Box U 1987
Perth WA 6845
ben.edmondson@curtin.edu.au
Ph: 08 9266 1271

Edith Cowan University

Glenda Jackson Director Student Services Centre
Edith Cowan University
g.jackson@ecu.edu.au
Ph: 08 6304 3888

Leonard Hughes - l.hughes@ecu.edu.au

Murdoch University

Jason Rickersey Liaison Officer Special Programs
Chancellery Building
Level 2 Room 2.020
j.rickersey@murdoch.edu.au or
specialprograms@murdoch.edu.au
Ph: 08 9360 2498

Notre Dame

Fremantle Campus

Ervina Ng
Manager, Student Services
ervina.ng@nd.edu.au
Ph: 08 9433 0586

The University of Western Australia

Sue Gliddon  Student Athlete and Clubs Manager
UWA Sport
sue.gliddon@sport.uwa.edu.au
Ph: 08 6488 7661

TASNT

University of Tasmania

All 5 campuses:
Melissa Jelliff
Elite athlete contact - Student Experiences
Elite.Athlete@utas.edu.au
Ph: 03 6226 5743

Charles Darwin University

Ian Heazlewood Associate Prof Excersice and Sport Science
Precinct Yellow Building 2
Charles Darwin University NT 0909 
ian.heazlewood@cdu.edu.au
Ph: 08 8946 6715

NATIONAL 

Open Universities Australia

Rhys James
Corporate Markets Manager
rhys.james@open.edu.au
Ph: 03 8628 2525

Secondary Contact:
Student Advisors
corporate@open.edu.au
Ph: 1300 513 044
Please quote the elite athlete client code EL1100609001

Australian Catholic University

Ceran Nilsen
Elite Athlete and Performer Program Officer
Ph: 07 36237810
Email: Ceran.nilsen@acu.edu.au
Address: 1100 Nudgee Road, Banyo, QLD 4014

Jane Caton Manager, Student Programs
Lvl 3, 23 Berry St, North Sydney
jane.caton@acu.edu.au
Ph: 02 9739 2658

UMAT

UMAT Office
Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER)
Ph: 03 8508 7643
umat@acer.edu.au

Follow us

follow us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on instagram
AIS Shop - Dress like a champion