Board appointments

The ASC Board is the accountable authority under the PGPA Act. The ASC Act provides for between eight and thirteen Board members, appointed by the responsible Minister, including an ex-officio Commissioner representing the Department embracing the Federal Sport Portfolio.

Changes to Board membership during 2015-16 included the completion of Mr John Lee’s term as Commissioner on 22 September 2015 and the appointment of Ms Danielle Roche on 4 May 2016.

Consistent with the ASC’s focus on increasing female representation on sporting boards, four of the nine current ASC Commissioners are women.