AIS banner

ASC Media Award winners announced

Mike Coward
Cricket writer Mike Coward.

23 Nov 2015

Congratulations to all finalists and winners who were recognised for their work at the 2015 ASC Media Awards presentation gala dinner in Melbourne.

Lifetime achievement award for contribution to sports journalism: Mike Coward

Best reporting of an issue in sport: Caro Meldrum-Hanna, Sam Clark and Max Murch
‘Making a killing’ - ABC TV – Four Corners

Best coverage of sport by an individual – broadcast: Gerard Whateley - ABC and Fox Footy

Best coverage of sport by an individual – print media: Will Swanton - The Australian

Best coverage of sport by an individual – digital media: David Weiner - Fox Sports

Best coverage of a sporting event by a media organization: 2014 AFL grand final - The Age

Best coverage of sport for people with disability: Amanda Shalala ‘Grandstand para-sport profiles’ - ABC

Best coverage of women in sport: The 2015 women’s FIFA World Cup - SBS

Best profiling of an athlete, team or coach – broadcast media: Brad Smith, Mike Hirchfield and Mick Neill ‘Dan Menzel – a long way home’ - Fox Footy

Best profiling of an athlete, team or coach – print media: Robert Drane ‘The blame game’ - Inside Sport

Best sports journalism from rural, regional or suburban media: Matthew McInerney
‘Body of work’ - APN Fraser Coast Chronicle

Best sports photography: Brett Costello ‘Shark Splash’ - Daily Telegraph

Best depiction of the value of sport to Australians in a community setting: Dan Goldberg, Adam Kay and Anthony De Sylva ‘Pitch battle’ - Mint Pictures and ABC

Best contribution to sport by an organisation through digital media: 2015 Ashes test series -

Best analysis of the business of sport: Simon King ‘Charting a bold course’ - The Australian’s Deal Magazine

Follow us

follow us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on instagram