AIS banner


A panel comprising representatives from the media, sport and the ASC will judge the entries.

With the exception of the Lifetime achievement award for contribution to sports journalism, four finalists will be selected in each category. The winners will be announced at the ASC Media Awards presentation gala dinner on Thursday 1 February 2018, and published on the media awards website on Friday 2 February 2018.

Judges will make their decisions based solely on the material provided by entrants. Entrants should not expect feedback from the judging panel about their entry.

Many factors are taken into account, such as (in no specific order):

  • use of medium
  • news value
  • research
  • writing and/or editing
  • technical excellence
  • incisiveness
  • impact
  • public benefit
  • ethics
  • originality
  • creative flair. 

Follow us

follow us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on instagram